Why is CMMC so confusing?

Are you a Government Contractor (GovCon) IT Manager or Executive who does not know where to start when it comes to understanding the Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC) compliance process? Since the Department of Defense (DoD) is starting to require many of the defense supply chain (DSC) contractors to protect controlled unclassified information (CUI), and prove that they’ve done so, the stakes are rising and, with that, the increasing risk of running afoul of this new regulation. We understand that it can feel a bit overwhelming. Getting useful information on what matters, what’s required, how much time you have, how to handle the assessments, how to deal with gaps, all of these items, are enough to make to become very confusing. Not to worry: at Exceed I.T. we will help you shine and guide you toward acing your compliance audit.


  • Peace of Mind
  • Predictable Pricing
  • NIST 800-171 (CMMC Interim) Assessment
  • Plan of Actions and Milestones (PoAMs)
  • System and Security Plan (SSP)
  • Completed NIST Scoring Document
  • Completion Of DoD Artifact Submission (SPRS)
  • Review Results & Guide Next Steps
  • Access to Compliance Portal
  • Scheduled “Can’t Fail” Calls
  • …and much more